Posted on

Free.

Getting old sucks.

One moment your alive and the next you’re; shrinking, taking far less space from the world than you did before. My grandparents are on a one way trip to the highest floor in the building and it makes for one shitty goodbye. Any day now, thought everyone.

I’m losing interest in a livelihood where ideas are chained to suffocate and generosity is exploited.  When the time is right, i’ll disappear.

I’ve been preparing for this my entire life. When all is said and done, your the same size as everyone else. If this is where i want to be then it is only here that i have to let myself go. If they are the right people, then it is only them i deserve. And as i wait, in hopes of a second chance- it is becoming clear to me that i don’t really need one. I’m….free!

Come to think of it, i’m getting older too but for me, it just got much more interesting. Yes.

About Humbug

My past has a way of making my present feel jealous of the future.

11 responses to “Free.

  1. meenakshi ⋅

    your blog is interesting…it seems u do not belong to this world…

  2. Meenakshi ⋅

    World of Chaos!!
    comeback from Erebus….are you IT professional ?
    I m Meenakshi…you never know me.

    • Humbug

      I’m not in IT and i would hardly make for a professional.
      I’m in Sales and Marketing.

      Hello Meenakshi, Don’t be too sure.

  3. Meenakshi ⋅

    If u speak in the tongues of men and of angels..u have the gift of prophecy..
    All men count with you..
    Yours is the Earth and everything that’s in it –
    And you are a man – Mr.Rahul

    • Humbug

      And you are ?
      A complicated concoction of Corinthians, Rudyard Kipling and woman.

      Lift that veil for it bears no meaning with the likes of me.

  4. Meenakshi ⋅

    All are written,told,nothing is hidden…all i wanted to say,
    also write something for a good cause…

    I am Meenakshi..

    Goodbye.

  5. meenakshi ⋅

    you have been sent on this earth with purpose…
    know who you are….

    Now you know me.

  6. meenakshi ⋅

    Set an example…remember who you are…

    Be near to God, he will show you the light…

Comments are closed.