Posted on

Status Quo

Of all the things I have lost in the past few years, I’ve most regretted losing friendships. As for what I’ve gained….

*sigh*

I am rarely taken by surprise, but when someone gets married, disowned and fired all in under six months, I am left with very little choice.

I regained a little sister – not so little anymore.  I would have never guessed we’d grow up to be just like each other. We are.

I’ve gained a workplace, I’ve acquired a new skin – one I was never sure of fitting into – I have.

I’ve gained a new place of residence. I’ve moved into privacy, the kind I’m comfortable with.

I’ve gained a perspective, new perspective.

Im still losing myself  but i suppose that was alway a given.

About Humbug

My past has a way of making my present feel jealous of the future.

2 responses to “Status Quo

  1. Sweta

    Over the years I have also lost friendships i cherished.MUCH.Due to no fault of my own.Sucks,no?
    Thanks for visiting 🙂

Comments are closed.