Posted on

I’m repeating a post. I suppose this time around, it bears more meaning. There are very few things  more depressing than becoming a tag on my posts.

What have you most regretted losing?

Sometimes I have to stop myself from wondering if I made that story up. College, that’s years ago. Years. I don’t remember a thing. Why should I have retained this…memory of the first day? It’s very vivid, like a scene from a film. The color’s probably oversaturated, too.

I never had any sort of imaginary friend as a child, except…I might have.

Or maybe this is my attempt at some sort of tidy justification so I can move on. If so, I wish it would work.

I know I didn’t lose him. I left. I couldn’t very well have stayed, but now I doubt I’ll ever return to Friendship. Someone might recognize me.

What was it that I lost? He was a friend. My best friend, but isn’t that just a phrase i throw around?

I can’t think of a thing to regret aside from the fact that its dead, and yet I do.

Deleted.

About Humbug

My past has a way of making my present feel jealous of the future.