Posted on

Fantastic Stuff

Let me begin by quoting Groucho Marx;

“I sent the club a wire stating, PLEASE ACCEPT MY RESIGNATION. I DON’T WANT TO BELONG TO ANY CLUB THAT WILL ACCEPT ME AS A MEMBER. “

Fantastic Stuff.

Being somebody who frequently employs manipulation in daily life, i find it easy to detect when somebody is trying to manipulate me. Take people at work for example, i am new – and with my newness comes lack of experience but neither suggests that i am an idiot.

Human beings can be extremely mean to aliens. No, really…despite all the special effects which i have to admit is fantastic, we cannot be so disrespectful to “prawns” from out space. Inter-species prostitution, please!

In 1937, Tom Stoppard (Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead) said, We cross our bridges when we come to them and burn them behind us, with nothing to show for our progress except a memory of the smell of smoke, and a presumption that once our eyes watered.

Like i said, Fantastic stuff!

About Humbug

My past has a way of making my present feel jealous of the future.

One response to “Fantastic Stuff

  1. Cool stuff and quick too 🙂

Comments are closed.