Posted on

…I can’t think of anything to say.

Yes.

Not that I make a habit of keeping track. Probability decrees it regardless; “yes” is a very big lie.

I doubt it was spoken. I doubt there’s one specific moment I could point to even if I scoured my memory for every fradulent, potentially incriminating statement uttered–an exercise that could take any number of years.

A lie is a process. A process isn’t something you’re able to take back.

Logically, there must have been be a beginning, but a beginning doesn’t necessitate an end, and without an end, can there be consequences?

Yes is a bigger lie than no. It’s an acceptance.

I might have refused.

…scratch that. “I have no idea what kind of person would misplace a key in his pants” and “I dont care” certainly rank high.

About Humbug

My past has a way of making my present feel jealous of the future.

One response to “

  1. M ⋅

    How are you?

Comments are closed.