Posted on

Save the tigers

I am back!

I don’t care.

I like people and I don’t like people. I’m not very comfortable with labels; “brilliant” tends to give me a lot of trouble.

There are people–a select, or perhaps *laughs* unlucky, few–who have my respect. Or my trust. Or my loyalty. And no matter what they do and no matter what I do some part of that’s going to remain. I know perfectly despicable people (the majority of them teachers or students) who do good, I suppose, in the larger sense of the word.

This is one of those things you shouldn’t think about too much.

And if evil is good people doing nothing, what does that mean for a journalist, a good one, writing about someone that may or may not be guilty and may or may not be evil?

I don’t care

About Humbug

My past has a way of making my present feel jealous of the future.