Posted on

Private:

If you could change one moment in your past, what would it be?


*laughs* It’s in the past already. Not mine, probably. I don’t care.I wish she wasn’t dead. Mrs.Mitra. I wish I wish I wish… if I close my eyes and click my heels together three times perhaps I’ll end up in school again.

This is incredibly selfish. I really need to stop thinking about it.

*sighs* I miss school. It wasn’t as though I’d spent any time there in the past four years, but it was always there. Now…

I can’t finish this.

Vandana Agawal: Certain things, they should stay the way they are. You ought to be able to stick them in one of those big glass cases and just leave them alone. I know that’s impossible, but it’s too bad anyway.

There’s…something about sleeping with another person—not sexually, just drifting off beside them and waking to their breathing, slow and even, or their snoring.

There.

EDIT: I’m glad I told her, though. I’m not sure why.

But would I change knowing it could have made things worse? The moment when I asked…

I think I’ll save that for another day.

About Humbug

My past has a way of making my present feel jealous of the future.

2 responses to “Private:

  1. Pooja ⋅

    Hey Rahul

  2. mahua

    i wish i could let go a few things too! *sighs*

Comments are closed.